Things to Do in Newport News 2019 Top Attractions & Activities

Whether you’re looking for a quick getaway or a week-long family trip, Newport News is the perfect spot to get the most out of your adventure. With a central location to World-Famous Busch Gardens Theme Park, Colonial Williamsburg, and Virginia Beach Oceanfront, there’s something here for everyone. From this Coastal Virginia city, you can experience America’s history, the Atlantic oceanfront, and much more.

Download PDF

Virginia Living Museum – 2.2 miles – https://thevlm.org

Mariner’s Museum & USS Monitor – 3.3 miles https://www.marinersmuceum.org

Peninsula Fine Arts Center – 3.4 miles – https://pfac-va.org

Christopher Newport University – 3.9 miles http://cnu.edu

Virginia War Museum – 6.1 miles – http://www.warmuseum.org

Newport News International Airport – 6.3 miles – https://flyphf.com

Hampton Coliseum – 7.3 miles – https://www.hamptoncoliseum.org

Hampton History Museum – 9.7 miles – https:./hampton.gov/119/Hampton-History-Museum

Hampton University – 10.5 miles – http://www.hamptonu.edu

Colonial Yorktown Battlefield – 11.5 miles – https://www.nps.gov/york/index.htm

Busch Gardens– 16.3 miles – https://buschgardens.com

Water Country USA – 17.9 miles – https;://buschgardens.com/williamsburg/water-country-usa

Colonial Williamsburg – 22.1 miles – https://www.colonialwilliamsburg.com

Jamestown Settlement – 25.8 miles – https://www.historyisfun.org/jamestown-settlement

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: