Best new attractions in Newport News for family friendly to enjoy holiday’s vacation in Virginia

Newport News Va Attractions


Capture the thrills of Busch Gardens world-famous theme park, or plunge into Water Country USA. Not a thrill seeker? No problem! Stroll through the streets of Historic Jamestown or Colonial Williamsburg and catch a glimpse of what life was like during the founding of the United States. Also be sure to visit the Newport News Mariner’s Museum and Virginia Living Museum while you’re here- just a short drive if you’re staying at Holiday Inn Newport News-Hampton!

Virginia Living Museum – 2.2 miles – https://thevlm.org

Mariner’s Museum & USS Monitor – 3.3 miles https://www.marinersmuceum.org

Peninsula Fine Arts Center – 3.4 miles – https://pfac-va.org

Christopher Newport University – 3.9 miles http://cnu.edu

Virginia War Museum – 6.1 miles – http://www.warmuseum.org

Newport News International Airport – 6.3 miles – https://flyphf.com

Hampton Coliseum – 7.3 miles – https://www.hamptoncoliseum.org

Hampton History Museum – 9.7 miles – https:./hampton.gov/119/Hampton-History-Museum

Hampton University – 10.5 miles – http://www.hamptonu.edu

Colonial Yorktown Battlefield – 11.5 miles – https://www.nps.gov/york/index.htm

Busch Gardens– 16.3 miles – https://buschgardens.com

Water Country USA – 17.9 miles – https;://buschgardens.com/williamsburg/water-country-usa

Colonial Williamsburg – 22.1 miles – https://www.colonialwilliamsburg.com

Jamestown Settlement – 25.8 miles – https://www.historyisfun.org/jamestown-settlement

Download PDF

Busch Gardens Williamsburg
Busch Gardens Willliamsburg- Voted World’s Most Beautiful Theme Park for 28 years
%d bloggers like this: